2.11 Combined Abilities

On certain occasions your GM may rule that you can only hope to achieve the prize by using two disparate abilities. When this occurs, average your two ability ratings, then apply any modifiers, to arrive at your TN.

Combining your abilities, rather than using the best one and augmenting it with other, is always a disadvantage. Your GM should only require combined ability use when story logic absolutely demands that you face a lower chance of success, because you have to do two things at once.

Sections

Main Sections